Tips for Increasing Conversions

conversions image

Over the years Digital Marketer has performed several split tests to see which approaches resulted in higher conversions. Here’s a summary of some of their findings.

Fonts and Backgrounds

Fonts and Sizes – Sans serif fonts increase readability and conversions. Use a font like Arial (sans serif) instead of Times New Roman (serif).

Background Colors – Blue and brown backgrounds convert better. White and gray are good candidates as well.

Headings

Big Headers – Avoid these as they tend to decrease the readability of headlines. They distract from the message in the headline.

Headline Copy – “How to …”, “Are you looking to …”, “Secrets of …”, “XXX Ways to …”, “Special Offer …”, “Save XX% on …”, and “FREE” are all good converting headlines.

Order Forms

Trust Seals – Including trust seals can improve your order form conversions.

Product Images – Including a product image boosts conversions up to 22%.

Emails

Best time to send – Send your emails at 5:30 AM EST (4:30 CST — 2:30 PST)

Be Brief – Shorter emails get higher click-through rates.

Include an Image – Images can increase click-throughs by up to 120%.

 

The source article by Digital Marketer can be viewed here:

http://www.digitalmarketer.com/split-tests-that-boost-conversions/

 

One thought on “Tips for Increasing Conversions

  1. sikis izle says:

    Obrigado por compartilhar.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *